The City of West Hollywood is currently responding to the unprecedented Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and is working as quickly as possible to address community needs with links to resources, information, and relief for our residents, businesses, and community members.


Click the graphic below for information related to Coronavirus (COVID-19). The page will be updated as new information, resources, and relief from Federal, State and County agencies are made available.

Artboard 13@2x-100


Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

email iconSign up for email notifications of our weekly calendar events.

The City of West Hollywood is following the lead of local health agencies and immediately cancelling all non-essential City events and meetings through June 30, 2020 in response to  COVID-19. For more information please visit our Coronavirus web area.


City Council Reorganization & Installation Meeting

  • Date: May 18, 2020 5:30 PM  
  • Location: via Teleconference

West Hollywood City Council 2020 Reorganization/Installation Meeting

Join us live as the City of West Hollywood swears-in Mayor Lindsey P. Horvath and Mayor Pro Tempore John Heilman on Monday, May 18, 2020 at 5:30 p.m. 

An Oath of Office ceremony will be administered during the City of West Hollywood’s 2020 City Council Reorganization and Installation meeting, which will take place in a virtual teleconference format.

The meeting will be live-streamed on the City website at and at The meeting will also be available on streaming services such as AndroidTV, AppleTV, FireTV, and Roku; as well as through broadcasts on Spectrum channel 10 in West Hollywood and AT&T U-verse channel 99 throughout Southern California.

Mayor Horvath’s Oath of Office will be administered by Academy Award-winning actress Jane Fonda; Mayor Pro Tempore Heilman’s Oath of Office will be administered by West Hollywood City Clerk Yvonne Quarker. The Pledge of Allegiance will be led by Rumi Nazemian. Openly gay country music singer/songwriter Chely Wright will perform the national anthem. There will be video presentations from former presidential candidate Pete Buttigieg and V. (formerly known as Eve Ensler, the writer of The Vagina Monologues).

The regularly scheduled City Council meeting will follow the installation, and a live DJ set by DJ Asha will conclude the evening. 

DJ Set with DJ Asha and Special Guests

Please click the Zoom link below to join the 'webinar' after the Reorganization and Installation meeting ends for a special DJ set:

  • Or iPhone one-tap: US: +16699006833,,98325910832#  or +12532158782,,98325910832#
  • Or Telephone: Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
  • US: +1 669 900 6833  or +1 253 215 8782  or +1 346 248 7799  or +1 312 626 6799  or +1 929 205 6099  or +1 301 715 8592
  • Webinar ID: 983 2591 0832
  • International numbers available:


Community members may view the agenda by visiting the City’s website at Members of the public wishing to provide public comment on agenda items are welcome to do so in the following two ways:

To participate by providing an E-Comment

Members of the public who wish to comment on matters before the City Council are strongly encouraged to submit an E-Comment using the online form by no later than 4 p.m. on Monday, May 18, 2020. E-Comments received by 4 p.m. will be forwarded to the City Council and posted on the City’s website as part of the official meeting record.


To participate by phone

Members of the public are encouraged to email City of West Hollywood City Clerk Yvonne Quarker at in advance of the City Council meeting to be added to the public speaker list for the meeting. Please include your name, the phone number from which you will be calling, and which item you would like to speak on. Then dial-in 10 minutes prior to the start of the meeting (the meeting begins at 5:30 p.m.) The dial-in number is (669) 900-6833 and the participant passcode is 941 8875 1501 then #. It is important that all callers mute phones until called to speak. Comments from members of the public are limited to two minutes per speaker.

Return to full list >>