The City of West Hollywood is currently responding to the unprecedented Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and is working as quickly as possible to address community needs with links to resources, information, and relief for our residents, businesses, and community members.


Click the graphic below for information related to Coronavirus (COVID-19). The page will be updated as new information, resources, and relief from Federal, State and County agencies are made available.

Artboard 13@2x-100

Lesbian and Gay Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Lesbian and Gay Advisory Board was created on February 6, 1989 and is comprised of ten (10) voting members (five (5) women and five (5) men) appointed by individual Council members.  Each member of the Board shall serve a two-year term commencing June 1st following a general municipal election. The City Council shall endeavor to appoint members who represent the specific Advisory Board focus as well experts in the field. Members shall be reflective of the demographic and geographic diversity of the City. Members should live, work, or have a strong connection to the City. City Council shall have the right to annually appoint a youth (15-18) representative to serve as an ex-officio member of an Advisory Board. If a member of an Advisory Board is absent for any reason for more than three regular meetings in any 12-month period, the office of such member shall be vacated upon the discretion of the City Council.

The Board addresses matters relating to the Lesbian and Gay community such as education, empowerment, equal rights, hate crimes prevention and domestic partner rights, and makes recommendations to Council relative to the adoption of programs, policies or ordinances of benefit to the constituency.  The City's Lesbian and Gay Advisory Board meets on the second Thursday of every month at 7:00 pm in the 1st Floor Community Conference Room at City Hall - 8300 Santa Monica Blvd.  For more information on the Lesbian and Gay Advisory Board, please contact the Board’s Staff Liaison, Corri Planck or the Board's Secretary, Jeff Book at 323-848-6471.  Click here to view Resolution 11-4204 which governs Advisory Boards.

The current Lesbian and Gay Advisory Board members are:
Co-Chairs: Robert Gamboa and Alana Roshay


Lauren Costine
Marna Deitch
Billy Francesca
Jason Frazier
Lucas John Junkin
James Duke Mason
Sarah Whitaker
Zekiah N. Wright, Esq.


  • Current Agenda Packet
    Includes links to supporting documentation
  • Meeting Agendas
    Printable PDF versions of CURRENT and archived meeting agendas (does not include agenda item supporting documentation)
  • Minutes
    A running archive of PDF Minutes from past meetings.