The City of West Hollywood is currently responding to the unprecedented Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and is working as quickly as possible to address community needs with links to resources, information, and relief for our residents, businesses, and community members.


Click the graphic below for information related to Coronavirus (COVID-19). The page will be updated as new information, resources, and relief from Federal, State and County agencies are made available.

Artboard 13@2x-100

Senior Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Senior Advisory Board was created on July 6, 1987 and is comprised of five (5) members, appointed by individual Councilmembers, and four (4) members appointed by the Council as a whole (at-large). Each member of the Board shall serve a two-year term commencing June 1st following a general municipal election. The City Council shall endeavor to appoint members who represent the specific Advisory Board focus as well experts in the field. Members shall be reflective of the demographic and geographic diversity of the City. Members should live, work, or have a strong connection to the City. City Council shall have the right to annually appoint a youth (15-18) representative to serve as an ex-officio member of an Advisory Board.

The Senior Advisory Board addresses matters relating to the planning, development and coordination of services for older residents and makes recommendations to Council relative to the adoption of programs, policies or ordinances of benefit to those constituencies. The Board acts as an advocate and provides linkage between residents, organizations, City Council, City officials, and the general community.   The City's Senior Advisory Board meets on the fourth Wednesday of every month at 2:00 pm in the City Hall Community Conference Room at 8300 Santa Monica Blvd.  For more information on the Senior Advisory Board, contact the Board’s Staff Liaison, Corey Roskin at 323-848-6403 or the Board's Secreatry, Kim Patterson at 323-848-6510.  Click here to view Resolution 11-4204 which governs Advisory Boards.

The current Senior Advisory Board members are:

Chair:  Michael Hollingsworth
Vice Chair:  John Allendorfer

Esther Baum
  Pat Dixon 
Sofia Gelman
Michael Hollingsworth
William McNeeley
Joy Nuell
Martin Strudler
A. Lee Walkup


  • Current Agenda Packet
    Includes links to agenda item materials
  • Meeting Agendas 
    Printable PDF versions of CURRENT and archived meeting agendas (does not include agenda item supporting materials)
  • Minutes
    A running archive of PDF Minutes from past meetings

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer