The City of West Hollywood is currently responding to the unprecedented Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and is working as quickly as possible to address community needs with links to resources, information, and relief for our residents, businesses, and community members.


Click the graphic below for information related to Coronavirus (COVID-19). The page will be updated as new information, resources, and relief from Federal, State and County agencies are made available.

Artboard 13@2x-100

Public Facilities Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Public Facilities Commission meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:30 pm in the 1st Floor Conference Room at City Hall, located at 8300 Santa Monica Boulevard.

The Commission was created on September 3, 1996 and is comprised of five (5) members, appointed by individual Councilmembers, and two (2) members appointed by the Council as a whole (at-large). Each member of the Commission serves a two-year term commencing June 1st following a general municipal election. Members shall have a significant interest in the City such as residency, business or residential ownership, economic involvement or some other valid link to be determined by the City Council.

The Commission reviews the proposed development of all public facilities other than parking and transportation-related facilities including parks, City-owned buildings, the library, cable facilities, landscaping, streetscapes, and the Santa Monica Boulevard median. The Commission conducts an annual review and makes recommendations for repairs and capital improvements for the above facilities and makes recommendations to the City Council on the development of such facilities.  For more information, contact the Commission's Staff Liaison, Helen Collins at 323-848-6895 or the Commission's Secretary, Debbie Gonzalez at 323-848-3116.  Click here to view the Municipal Code Section governing the duties of the Public Facilities Commission.

The current Public Facilities Commissioners are:

Chair: Larry Block
Vice Chair: Tai Sunnanon

Susan Isaacs
Richard Karliss
Elaine Polachek
Edward Stapleton
Noemi Torres


  • Current Agenda Packet
    Includes links to supporting documentation
  • Meeting Agendas
    Printable PDF versions of CURRENT and archived meeting agendas (does not include agenda item supporting documentation)
  • Minutes
    A running archive of PDF Minutes from past meetings