The City of West Hollywood is currently responding to the unprecedented Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and is working as quickly as possible to address community needs with links to resources, information, and relief for our residents, businesses, and community members.


Click the graphic below for information related to Coronavirus (COVID-19). The page will be updated as new information, resources, and relief from Federal, State and County agencies are made available.

Artboard 13@2x-100

Transportation Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Transportation Commission was created on December 5, 1989 and consists of five (5) members, appointed by individual Councilmembers, and two (2) members appointed by the Council as a whole (at-large). Each member of the Commission shall serve a two-year term commencing June 1st following a general municipal election. Members shall have a significant interest in the City such as residency, business or residential ownership, economic involvement or some other valid link to be determined by the City Council. Members shall not be officers or employees of the City.

The Transportation Commission shall analyze transportation, transit and parking issues and make policy recommendations to the City Council; consider alternative transit solutions and make recommendations to the City Council and the Los Angeles County Transportation Commission; analyze and develop regional transportation solutions for West Hollywood's transportation problems; make recommendations to the City Council regarding certain on-street parking controls in accordance with a procedures policy adopted by the City Council; and review any amendments to the Circulation and Traffic Element of the General Plan, and make recommendations to the City Council.  Click here to view the Municipal Code Section governing the duties of the Transportation Commission.

The Transportation Commission meets the 3rd Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. in the 1st Floor Community Conference Room at City Hall, located at 8300 Santa Monica Blvd. 

For more information, contact:
Commission Staff Liaison, Bob Cheung at 323-848-6346
Commission's Secretary, Danny Casillas at 323-848-6337


The current Transportation Commissioners are:

Chair: Chris Bowen
Vice Chair: Alexander Bazley

Misti Cooper
David Eichman
Tracy Steinkruger
David Warren
Dan Wentzel

  • Current Agenda Packet
    Includes links to agenda item materials.
    The password for the Transportation Commission was inadvertently left off the Agenda. To participate in the Zoom please use this password: 977105
  • Meeting Agendas
    Printable PDF versions of CURRENT and archived meeting agendas (does not include agenda item supporting materials)
  • Taxi and Transit Subcommittee Meeting Agenda
  • Minutes
    A running archive of PDF Minutes from past meetings