Show/Hide

The City of West Hollywood is currently responding to the unprecedented Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and is working as quickly as possible to address community needs with links to resources, information, and relief for our residents, businesses, and community members.

 

Click the graphic below for information related to Coronavirus (COVID-19). The page will be updated as new information, resources, and relief from Federal, State and County agencies are made available.

Artboard 13@2x-100

Press

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Connect With Us! 

facebookTwitter logo thumb - instagram  email icon 

 Sign up for our digital Arts Briefs newsletter of events  

Recent press coverage:

2016:

California Historical Society website, Sunset Strip Riots: http://californiahistoricalsociety.blogspot.com/2016/11/50-years-ago-counterculture-riots-on.html

West Hollywood Lifestyle Magazine, There’s Something Happening Here… On The Sunset Strip 1966 http://westhollywoodlifestyle.com/theres-something-happening-hereon-the-sunset-strip-1966-marking-the-50th-anniversary-of-the-sunset-strip-riots-the-city-of-west-hollywood-arts-examines-t/  

West Hollywood Magazine, Kim Dower, new City Poet: https://issuu.com/wh-mag/docs/whm-autumn-2016/58

Huffington Post - West Hollywood, a Model: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/shana-nys-dambrot/west-hollywood-a-model-of_b_10114704.html

LA Times, Little Free Library: http://www.latimes.com/books/jacketcopy/la-et-jc-little-free-library-weho-20160317-story.html

Frontiers, Library Exhibit: https://www.frontiersmedia.com/frontiers-blog/2016/04/28/austin-young-staged-biggest-drag-queen-photo-shoot-ever-result-breathtaking/

Fabrik Magazine, Library Exhibit: http://fabrik.la/women-manifest/

Black Tomato, @WeHo Arts one of the best WeHo Instagram accounts: http://www.blacktomato.com/destinations/usa/west-hollywood-on-instagram/

Little Free Library official blog: https://littlefreelibrary.org/hooray-for-hollywood/

IMRU Radio, Slant Rhyme, Steven Reigns City Poet Interview: 8-12-16 https://slant-rhyme.com/2016/08/12/steven-reigns-in-conversation-part-i/

Fabrik.la blog, Mei Xian Qui Mural, 11-29-16 http://fabrik.la/weho-arts-presents-mei-xian-qui-let-a-thousand-flowers-bloom-8990/

 

Prior to 2016: