The City of West Hollywood is currently responding to the unprecedented Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and is working as quickly as possible to address community needs with links to resources, information, and relief for our residents, businesses, and community members.


Click the graphic below for information related to Coronavirus (COVID-19). The page will be updated as new information, resources, and relief from Federal, State and County agencies are made available.

Artboard 13@2x-100

Disabilities Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Disabilities Advisory Board was created May 1, 1995 and is comprised of five (5) members, appointed by individual Councilmembers, and four (4) members appointed by the Council as a whole (at-large).  Each member of the Board shall serve a two-year term commencing June 1st following a general municipal election.  Members shall be reflective of the demographic and geographic diversity of the City. Members should live, work, or have a strong connection to the City. City Council shall have the right to annually appoint a youth (15-18) representative to serve as an ex-officio member of an Advisory Board.

The Disabilities Advisory Board addresses issues affecting people with disabilities, including ADA compliance, transportation, housing, access to City government and services for people with disabilities, and makes recommendations to Council relative to the adoption of programs, policies or ordinances of benefit to the constituency.  Click here to view Resolution 11-4204 which governs Advisory Boards.

The Disabilities Advisory Board, a City Council appointed group of community members, meets monthly to address the needs of the disabled community. The meetings are open to the public, and input from the community is encouraged to provide insight into the needs and concerns of the disabled community. The City's Disabilities Advisory Board meets on the fourth Wednesday of every month at 6:00 pm at Plummer Park, located at 7377 Santa Monica Blvd., in Rooms 5 & 6.  For more information, contact the Staff Liaisons, Derek Murray or Joan Mithers at 323-848-6510.  You may also contact the Commission's Secretary, Kim Patterson at 323-848-6510.

The current Disabilities Advisory Board members are:

Chair: Khuong "Danny" Hang
Vice-Chair: Anny Semonco

Yola Dore
Joy Freiberg
Myra "Mikie" Friedman
David Nash
Louise Smith
John "Rick" Watts
Vacancy (at-large appointment)


  • Current Agenda Packet
    Includes links to agenda item materials.
  • Meeting Agendas 
    Printable PDF versions of CURRENT and archived meeting agendas (does not include agenda item supporting materials)
  • Minutes
    A running archive of PDF Minutes from past meetings

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer